People

Anthony Norton

Director

Email: anthony@nortonsinc.com
Tel: +27 11 666 7561

Anthony Norton is the Founder and Director of Nortons Inc. He advises on a range of regulatory issue including Competition Law, Healthcare regulation, consumer protection, energy regulation, white collar crime and general regulatory litigation.

Read Full Biography

 

John Oxenham

Director

Email: john@nortonsinc.com
Tel: +27 11 666 7566

John practices broadly in the regulatory field and principally in competition law including industry restructuring initiatives, joint ventures, cartel investigations, leniency applications, merger control, merger intervention, general competition litigation and commercial litigation.

Read Full Biography

 

Paul Russell

Director

Email: paul@nortonsinc.com
Tel: +27 11 666 7565

Paul is a Founding Director of Nortons Inc. He advises on a range of regulatory issues, including South African and African competition law (in particular, merger control, joint ventures, cartel investigations, prohibited practices, horizontal and vertical practices and abuse of dominance), diamonds, healthcare and telecommunications regulation, consumer protection and general regulatory litigation.

Read Full Biography

 

Anton Roets

Director

Email: anton@nortonsinc.com
Tel: +27 11 666 7563

All aspects of competition law in South Africa and Southern Africa (including Namibia, Botswana and Zambia) including merger notifications, abuses of dominance and related advice, competition and other regulatory litigation, pharmaceutical and petroleum regulatory advice and litigation.

Read Full Biography

 

Warwick Radford

Director

Email: warwick@nortonsinc.com
Tel: +27 11 666 7571

Warwick joined Nortons Inc. as a director in January 2010. He practises all aspects of competition law, including cartel and abuse-of-dominance investigations and merger control, general corporate and commercial law.

Read Full Biography

 

Michelle Rawlinson

Consultant

Email: michelle@nortonsinc.com
Tel: +27 11 666 7559

Michelle joined Nortons Inc on 1 July 2011.

She advises clients on various aspects of public regulatory law and litigation.

Read Full Biography

 

Nicola Ilgner

Principal: Senior Associate

Email: nicola@nortonsinc.com
Tel: +27 11 041 2610

Read Full Biography

 

Nicci van der Walt

Senior Associate

Email: nicci@nortonsinc.com
Tel: +27 11 666 7560

Nicci’s principal area of practice is in South African competition law. In particular, merger control and notification, advising on the notifiability of mergers, joint ventures, advice in relation to horizontal and vertical practices.

Read Full Biography

 

Avias Ngwenya

Principal: Economist

Email: avias@nortonsinc.com
Tel: +27 11 666 7577

Read Full Biography

 

Tendai Kanongovere

Forensic Auditor

Email: tendai@nortonsinc.com
Tel: +27 11 666 7580

Read Full Biography

 

Michael-James Currie

Senior Associate

E-mail: michael@nortonsinc.com
Telephone: +27 (0) 11 041 2619

Read Full Biography

 

Leago Mathabathe

Associate

E-mail: leago@nortonsinc.com
Telephone: +27 (0) 11 041 2625
 

Read Full Biography